Are you sure you want to close the chat?Chat will be closed and the chat history will be cleared.
continue to sign out,
or stay on chat.
To review this chat session please click this windows.
Chat Online
Chat Online0
Support

Forum

A place for Dynadot and community experts alike to ask questions, share ideas, and more.
hosting companies
Posted By jst601
2/2/2007 07:19
Greetings all. I'm new to Dynadot, having just transferred two domain names here. Thank God: I was able to escape GoBatty. ;-) As I'm looking for a new host, I'm amazed at the "hosting review" sites I find over the last 6-8 months. And I'm amazed at what I find the more I read for myself.
I've had one host for 5 years for a particular site, & never ever had trouble with them. However, since it's a one man operation, he can't compete with the features offered by bigger companies. His support, though, is the best I've experienced & I've hosted w/IX, Addr, Webnet77, Hostway, & a few others over the years.
Does anyone have any suggestions on big name hosting companies that are legit & really do follow through w/service? I'm looking hard at: Hostmonster (lots of experience here from what I read), Hostgator, IX (again), Powweb, Globat, Site5, & Siteground. I'm also becoming more concerned about the location of the company's datacenter & whether or not they actually own it. I see 1&1 has a new (huge) Kansas data center, so that makes them look good. Jeepers! Option anxiety abounds.

[This post has been edited by j_s_t_richland_us on Feb 2, 2007 7:20am.]

[This post has been edited by jst601 on Feb 2, 2007 7:46am.]

[This post has been edited by jst601 on Feb 2, 2007 7:46am.]
Reply Quote
Posted By hekler
2/3/2007 06:29
3 things